CAUTION: Windows Live Messenger Virus!!!

So today my brother was on MSN when a friend sent him a message. He clicked the link and downloaded a virus.

ahha is this you? http://hi5-photos.us/viewimages.php?={YOUR EMAIL HERE}

If you receive that message do not click it. It sent to me but when I clicked it, handy FireFox kicked in and asked if I wanted to download a Binary File. I got suspicious when a photo site wants me to download a program. My brother then ran down and told me not to click anything from him. That his computer got a virus and was sending everyone on his list the link.

So if you receive a link like this DO NOT CLICK IT! Or any link that wants you to download an EXE file.

Oh ya and the file that it wants you to download is DSC0003141-JPG.EXE but it will not show up on a virus scan.

2 thoughts on “CAUTION: Windows Live Messenger Virus!!!

  1. It went through a computer I was using on the evening of March 2nd, and then went to a friend. She is still having major problems getting rid of it. I get the sense that it is new, in that what little I can find about it via Google was only posted in the last day or so.

  2. Pingback: Holy Spam Batman!!! | Ben Hovinga

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Connect with Facebook

*

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>